Happy Birthday To Me

And to you. Because it is someone’s birthday today. Loads of people. But not me. This is from a song by a 90’s band called Cracker. My husband is a fan. When I came home from work the other day complaining about everything and just generally miserable, he played this song for me. And it made me feel better.

It’s about remembering the little things. Being grateful. Appreciating all that you have.

I’m feeling thankful for the small things, today

I’m feeling thankful for the small things, today

  • Seeing a giant rainbow in the sky
  • Sitting outside with a steaming hot cup of coffee, my dogs and my chickens
  • Taking everything out of my bag, organizing it, and putting everything back.
  • Painting my nails
  • Running on a nice cool day
  • Any time with Bobby
  • Finding folding money in a random pocket

I’m also grateful today for the big things: life, health, love, family, work, food and water. Life is short. Sometimes too short. I don’t want to waste my time dwelling on the negative. Yes, life is tough sometimes. But we persevere. We have to be tougher than the problems we have. Know and believe that our problems are temporary. We ask for help if we need it. Reach out to family and friends when we feel lost and lonely. But one thing we ought not to do is give up. Never give up. So Happy Birthday to you, to me, and here’s to many many more.

IMG_1439

Peace out.

ROTH

 

Leave a Reply

